Record number of nominations for AIPS Europe Elections

A record 19 European countries will be represented in the 2014 elections of the AIPS Europe Executive Committee.Voting will take place during during the AIPS Congress in Baku this April.


There will however be no change amongst the officers as President Yannis Daras (Greece) , Secretary General Charles Camenzuli (Malta) and Treasurer Murat Agca (Turkey) are all unopposed. It means that the administration of AIPS Europe will enjoy an element of continuity.

There are 16 candidates for nine positions on the AIPS Europe executive committee. The candidate list is as follows:

Barker Philip - Great Britain
Coppola Gianfranco - Italy
Ismaylov Eldar - Azerbaijan
Jakobsche Jerzy - Poland
Kirsberg Kristi - Estonia
Lipovac Nikola - Croatia
Magee Jimmy - Ireland
Milinkovic Predrag - Serbia
Naert David - Belgium
Nastassia Marynina - Belarus
Nenartavicius Gintaras - Lithuania
Pfeistlinger Gunter - Austria
Prieto Rodriguez Juan Antonio - Spain
Rossoshik Lev - Russia
Ventouillac Marc - France
Zwingmann Hans Joachim - Germany
In order to conform with the AIPS Statutes and with elections in the other continental sections, the term of office will be for three years,ie for the period 2014 – 2017.
Author: aipseurope
Print PDF
Facebook Copyright 2010 UEPS MEDIA
Links All Rights Reserved
Photos web design by WEBMODEL design art Studio